bye bye alleycat 24/8
  • as some of you know, in september i will be quitting to go to university. to commemorate this frankly momentous occasion there will be an alleycat race followed by party. alleycat entry is standard £5, don't know about prizes yet- either bike stuff or booze. party is free to all. more details to follow...
  • you f**king spounger!

hey joe if you are still at reuters, i will try and send some cheeky monkey stickers and drink bottles over?

tell me asap as i need to send pronto
  • i'm going to uni this year aswell. what you gonna study and where?
  • yep, im still at reuters :smile:

@ NIK, i'm doing a degree [with foundation year] in audio systems engineering at QMUL
  • wow, sounds technical and horribly complicated, good luck. i'm doing sport science at Nottingham Trent. have you got in for sure, or do you need to wait till the 16th for results?
  • details so far:

start: Jon Snow 24/8

prizes for first and second in male female categories, also first fakenger and DFL.

2 free beers at the afterparty for all everyone who completes the race.

afterparty goes on all night is free to all and in a smoking throughout venue.
  • you'll be back sleepy. quitting my arse. surprised its not a fundraiser to get you more beer tokens. shamone.
  • :clap: well said that man!
  • Hey sleepy my mate Jack who works part time as mechanic at Witcomb's wants to help out at checkpoint..it's his first alleycat..how should he get in touch?Peace
  • just turn up at the start and we'll work from there :smile:
  • sleepy...it was a nice race...damn fast...how many finished ? #7 ;)
  • 26 entered, 24 started, 18 finished. twas a short and easy race! some serious muppetry must've occured somewhere!

the course:

start Jon Snow
    SE1 club weston and st thomas st
    Fabric charterhouse st
    Egg club york way and vale royal
    Electroworkz city road and torrens st
    Pub on the park london fields
    finish somewhere on the lea bridge road